SEA Awards 2023

SEA Announces 2023 Award Winners Representing
Excellence in Federal Executive Leadership

2023 Awardees

The Senior Executives Association’s Annual Awards (SEAAA) honors federal employees (SES, SL/ST, and their equivalents) whose achievements embody SEA’s mission-driven with an unwavering commitment to serve our nation’s top priorities. 

The SEA is proud to recognize outstanding federal service, characterized by exemplary executive leadership and outstanding professional performance on a major project with agency or department-wide impact that clearly exceeds expectations.

Senior Executive/Professional of the Year Award

Jennifer Ellison
Deputy Chief Counsel
Transportation Security Administration
Department of Homeland Security

Senior Executive/Professional Lifetime Achievement Award

Avie Snow
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary
Office of Management
Department of Veterans Affairs

Spirit of Excellence in Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility Award

Maryann Sofranko
Executive Officer
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health


The 2024 nomination cycle begins January 31, 2024. For more information, click here.